My Take

My Take is my comments posted on different websites - Punyatma Sharan

January 6, 2017

  • Created on Friday, 06 January 2017 20:39
  • Published on Friday, 06 January 2017 20:40
  • Written by Punyatma Sharan, Founder/CEO - PolityIndia.Com, has a BA (Political Science) from India and MBA (Finance) from USA.

A lot of discussion is going on about the possibilty of BJP and JD-U coming together...My take on this issue is very clear...It is not a matter of IF but WHEN they would join hands...BJP has lost its relevance in Bihar and has no credible face to lead the party...I am sure that Nitish Kumar regrets his decision to leave NDA in the hope of becoming a consensus candidate to become the PM...His bubble of ambition leaked after the 2014 Parliamentary elections...He left NDA to join Lalu Prasad Yadav and he would leave LPY to join hands with NDA again...My friends in JD-U tell me that he is already feeling very suffocated with RJD...I feel that he would leave RJD and BJP would support his government from outside...JD-U is a lesser evil for BJP than RJD...

Most (almost all) of our politicians have no political ideology or commitments...Their politics is based on power...When they join a new party or two parties enter into an alliance, they try to hide behind the curtain of CMP (Common Minimum Program) to justify their action...They can be very justifiably compared to a professional who leaves an organization for another in search of a "Better Package"...It is all about some kind of compensation...Indian politics is evolving but we still have a long way to go...I would describe our democracy as a WORK IN PROGRESS...


Ram Nath Kovind

Ram Nath Kovind (born 1 October, 1945) is the 14th President of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as President of India on 25 July, 2017 succeeding Pranab Mukherjee.


Prime Minister

narendra modi

Narendra Modi (born 17 September, 1950) is the 15th Prime Minister of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as the Prime Minister on 26 May, 2014 succeeding Dr Manmohan Singh.


Manifesto (Congress)


2014 Elections


Manifesto (BJP)

Manifesto (AAP)