My Take

My Take is my comments posted on different websites - Punyatma Sharan

July 15, 2016

  • Created on Friday, 15 July 2016 21:50
  • Published on Friday, 15 July 2016 21:50
  • Written by Punyatma Sharan, Founder/CEO - PolityIndia.Com, has a BA (Political Science) from India and MBA (Finance) from USA.
The Congress party has picked Sheila Dikshit as the Chief Ministerial candidate, Raj Babbar as the UP Congress President and Sanjay Singh as the chief of the Congress election committee for the 2017 UP Assembly elections...I was talking to a Congress Rajya Sabha MP today and he said that this is a winning formula for the party based on caste and religion...I am sure that SP and BSP are also working on their formula of Yadav+Muslim and Dalit+Muslim...I am also sure that BJP would also not do anything different and work on some caste equations...
The Per Capita Income of UP among India's 33 states is at 27... Andhra Pradesh is at the top and Puducherry is at the bottom...Even though UP is at 27, there is no single politician who is talking about the economy and the development of the state...Democracy is all about the people, but unfortunately, our democracy is all about political parties...It is going to happen again in 2017...An alliance would win and form the Government and the people would struggle to be at 27...


Ram Nath Kovind

Ram Nath Kovind (born 1 October, 1945) is the 14th President of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as President of India on 25 July, 2017 succeeding Pranab Mukherjee.


Prime Minister

narendra modi

Narendra Modi (born 17 September, 1950) is the 15th Prime Minister of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as the Prime Minister on 26 May, 2014 succeeding Dr Manmohan Singh.


Manifesto (Congress)


2014 Elections


Manifesto (BJP)

Manifesto (AAP)