My Take

My Take is my comments posted on different websites - Punyatma Sharan

May 9, 2016

  • Created on Monday, 09 May 2016 20:06
  • Published on Monday, 09 May 2016 20:06
  • Written by Punyatma Sharan, Founder/CEO - PolityIndia.Com, has a BA (Political Science) from India and MBA (Finance) from USA.

The murder of a young teenager in Gaya, Bihar by the son of a JD-U MLC is rightly receiving national attention...The only thing he did was to overtake JD-U son's vehicle and he paid the price for it by getting shot and killed...Chief Minister Nitish Kumar instead of showing compassion for this tragic and barbaric act is saying that the political parties are trying to exploit the situation...I totally fail to understand the mindset of Nitish Kumar...Is he a man of convictions or contradictions? He was among the first ones to talk about the suicide of Rohith Vemula and supported JNU's Kanhaiya Kumar and welcomed him with open arms in Patna...Was it not a case of political exploitation? I am not only blaming Nitish Kumar...Our entire political establishment (all political parties including BJP) have to share the blame for this kind of irresponsible behavior...The process of good governance starts at the time of the distribution of party tickets...Our political parties have to stop being "Politically Correct" and do things which is good for the people, the state and the country...Our politicians first think of Hum, Meri party aur Mera Desh...It should be in the order of Mera Desh, Meri party aur Hum...A lot of people say that there is a lot of garbage on the streets of Patna...I would say that there is more garbage in politics than on the streets of Patna...If the priorities do not change, our political system is never going to change. May God bless India!


Ram Nath Kovind

Ram Nath Kovind (born 1 October, 1945) is the 14th President of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as President of India on 25 July, 2017 succeeding Pranab Mukherjee.


Prime Minister

narendra modi

Narendra Modi (born 17 September, 1950) is the 15th Prime Minister of the Republic of India. He was sworn in as the Prime Minister on 26 May, 2014 succeeding Dr Manmohan Singh.


Manifesto (Congress)


2014 Elections


Manifesto (BJP)

Manifesto (AAP)